Skip to content

Strateca Finance

All projectsDiligence: Partially filled
RWA type
Basis trade fund
TVL
Not verified
Launched
2026
Issuer
Strateca Finance Limited
Jurisdiction
Panama
Chains
Ethereum
Last reviewed
Sep 1, 2026

Tokenized exposure to a Mexican statistical-arbitrage (basis trade) fund · assessed by PennyWorks

Summary

45 assessment items across three risk families. Yellow = information not available in the Strateca data room, the 14 Aug & 3 Sep 2026 calls, or public sources.

45Assessment items
11Documented
13Partially available
21Information not available

4a · Economic risk

5 documented5 partial7 not available
  • Liquidity risk3 items · 1 n/a
  • Redemption restrictions2 items · 1 n/a
  • Solvency risk8 items · 4 n/a
  • Strategy soundness4 items · 1 n/a
Open deep dive →

4b · Operational risk

4 documented5 partial7 not available
  • Accounting risk3 items · 1 n/a
  • Counterparty risk1 item
  • Custody risk3 items · 1 n/a
  • Governance & controls risk6 items · 3 n/a
  • Solvency risk1 item
  • Technical risk2 items · 2 n/a
Open deep dive →

4c · Legal risk

2 documented3 partial7 not available
  • Compliance risk6 items · 3 n/a
  • Redemption risk6 items · 4 n/a
Open deep dive →

PennyWorks flags

  • Token holders have no direct claim on the underlying fund units. The issuer's only asset is an unsecured intercompany loan claim on Tezcala Tecnología — and the loan agreements have not been provided.
  • No third-party custody on-chain. The "Vantora Capital" Vaultra wallet is a brand of, and operated by, the Strateca team itself; approval policy and quorum are undisclosed.
  • Same founders control every entity in the chain — Andrés Villaseñor is ~69.5% owner & sole director of Strateca, Chairman of Tezcala, and CEO/co-founder of CriptoBravo (Tezcala's 100% parent). No commercial agreements exist between them (client-confirmed).
  • Concentration: effectively a single fund position (NIS), a single operating bank (Banco Mirasol), and ~90% unhedged MXN exposure at fund level.
  • No issuer-level financials, audit, or NAV attestation — audited numbers exist only for the underlying funds, registered in Tezcala's name.

Top asks to close the gaps

  1. Strateca ↔ Tezcala intercompany loan agreements
  2. Token terms & conditions (claims, suspension, wind-down, eligibility)
  3. Vaultra workspace policy: admins, approvers, quorum, whitelists
  4. CriptoBravo consolidated audit (covers Tezcala) and CriptoBravo UBOs
  5. Third-party KYC / sanctions screening reports
  6. Encumbrance confirmation on fund units in Banco Cardenal custody
  7. Smart-contract audit of the Strateca vault

Flow of funds

Subscription → deployment (9 steps, per Strateca's data-room description). Redemptions travel the same path in reverse. Chips show in whose legal name each account or asset is held.

On-chain

LP / user walletDeposits USDC via strateca.co; receives Vault Share TokensToken holder
USDC
Strateca vault (Ethereum)Smart contract mints ERC-20 shares pro-rataVault contract
USDC
Vaultra wallet — "Vantora Capital"Brand of Strateca Finance Ltd; operated by the Strateca team. No third-party custodian.Strateca Finance Ltd
Approval policy, quorum and whitelists for this wallet: information not available.
USDC — intercompany loan (agreements not provided)

Off-chain — Mexico

CriptoBravo / Orbix MX exchangeUSDC→MXN conversion in corporate accountTezcala Tecnología, S.A. de C.V.
MXN
Banco MirasolCorporate demand deposit account; temp. cash in BM2 MM fund / overnight depositsTezcala Tecnología, S.A. de C.V.
MXN
Operadora ZervaCNBV-licensed portfolio manager; processes fund subscriptionTezcala invt. account
VSA fund (basis trade)ISIN MX41CVSA0021 · statistical arbitrage · ~15% USD hedgeUnits: Tezcala Tecnología, S.A. de C.V.
UNITS
Banco Cardenal Custody + IndevalIndependent custodian; units registered at Indeval (CSD of Mexico)In Tezcala's name
Issuer's claim on all of thisUnsecured intercompany loan on Tezcala — loan agreements not providedNot documented

Redemption path (per 3 Sep 2026 call + public terms)

  1. Token holder redeems on strateca.co — daily, 0.1% fee, $0 minimum (public terms).
  2. Strateca ("Vantora") recalls part of the intercompany loan from Tezcala.
  3. Tezcala unwinds: sells VSA units via Operadora Zerva → MXN to Banco Mirasol → MXN→USDC via CriptoBravo or Orbix MX.
  4. USDC returns through the Vaultra wallet to the vault; shares are burned.

Gates, suspension rights and liquidity buffers: information not available.

Org relationships

Ownership (solid) vs. operational / undocumented links (dashed). Source: data room registers, 14 Aug & 3 Sep calls, public registries — see the entity & ownership chart v2 under Key sources.

Ultimate beneficial owner

Andrés Villaseñor

~69.5% owner & sole director of Strateca Finance Ltd · Chairman of Tezcala Tecnología · CEO & co-founder of CriptoBravo. One person controls every entity in the chain.

~69.5% · sole director
Token issuer

Strateca Finance Limited

Panama S.A., Folio 987143, inc. 22.02.2022, f/k/a Vantora Limited (renamed 17.04.2026). Not a registered fund (client-confirmed); no licence evidenced. Operates the Vaultra wallet under the "Vantora Capital" brand — a brand, not a separate entity. Other holders: R.M. Estrada 4.6%; register incl. Halcyon Research ~1.2%, Northgate Ventures, PeakLabs, ~40 minorities.

Exchange & 100% parent of Tezcala

CriptoBravo, S.A. de C.V.

On CNBV fintech (ITF) registry. USDC↔MXN venue (accounts in Tezcala's name). Consolidated audit covers Tezcala — audit not provided; CriptoBravo UBOs not provided. CriptoBravo staff (L. Cárdenas — product, P. Fuentes — finance/treasury) run daily Strateca/Tezcala operations.

Intercompany loans (USDC) — agreements not provided
Underlying asset entity ("sister company")

Tezcala Tecnología, S.A. de C.V.

Mexico City, inc. 05.11.2021, Folio Mercantil 48117-3 · capital MXN 8,500,000 · 100% owned by CriptoBravo. Directors: Andrés Villaseñor (Chairman), Joaquín Barrera. Holds all Mexican accounts and the VSA fund units in its own name. No standalone audit (covered only in CriptoBravo's consolidated audit).

Accounts & mandates held by Tezcala
Regulated service providers

Operadora Zerva · Banco Cardenal · Banco Mirasol · Indeval

Operadora Zerva: CNBV-licensed portfolio manager (VSA fund, ISIN MX41CVSA0021; NAV MXN 486.3m at 31.12.2025; 2025 net +33.9%). Banco Cardenal: CNBV-licensed custodian of fund units (manual reports, no API). Banco Mirasol: operating bank. Indeval: statutory CSD registration — all in Tezcala's name.

Alternative venue / infrastructure

Orbix MX · Vaultra

Orbix MX: CNBV "In Operation" list — alternative USDC↔MXN venue. Vaultra: wallet technology provider for the issuer's self-operated custody wallet (not a custodian of record).

4a · Economic risk — deep dive

17 items · 5 documented · 5 partially available · 7 not available. Open any row for the assessment.

Economic riskLiquidity risk3 items

Off-chain NAV update frequencyLiquidity risk · Daily / Weekly / MonthlyDocumented
Economic risk › Liquidity risk › Off-chain NAV update frequency
Assessment item: Daily / Weekly / Monthly

Daily. The VSA fund's unit price is published daily by Operadora Zerva; the performance fee accrues daily in the unit price (3 Sep call). Latest audited NAV: MXN 486.3m at 31.12.2025.

Data roomCalls · 14 Aug & 3 Sep 2026
On-chain NAV update frequencyLiquidity risk · Monthly / QuarterlyNot available
Economic risk › Liquidity risk › On-chain NAV update frequency
Assessment item: Monthly / Quarterly
Information not available — not in the data room, the Aug/Sep 2026 calls, or public sources.

No on-chain NAV update mechanism, dashboard or oracle has been identified for the Strateca vault.

Requested from the issuer
Portfolio durationLiquidity risk · Redemption frequency for depositors vs. duration of assetsPartially available
Economic risk › Liquidity risk › Portfolio duration
Assessment item: Redemption frequency for depositors vs. duration of assets

Depositors can redeem daily (public terms). The underlying is an open-ended CNBV-registered hedge fund running short-duration basis trades, but the VSA fund's own dealing frequency, notice periods and settlement times are not documented — so the true duration mismatch cannot be measured. Entry windows already constrain deployment (3 Sep call).

Public sourcesCalls · 14 Aug & 3 Sep 2026

Economic riskRedemption restrictions2 items

In-kind redemptions mechanismRedemption restrictions · If, when and how a token holder can redeem the underlying assetDocumented
Economic risk › Redemption restrictions › In-kind redemptions mechanism
Assessment item: If, when and how a token holder can redeem the underlying asset

None. Redemptions are cash-only in USDC. Token holders have no mechanism to claim the underlying VSA fund units — those are registered to Tezcala Tecnología at Indeval and custodied at Banco Cardenal.

Public sourcesCalls · 14 Aug & 3 Sep 2026
Redemption gatesRedemption restrictions · % of fund that can redeem at the same timeNot available
Economic risk › Redemption restrictions › Redemption gates
Assessment item: % of fund that can redeem at the same time
Information not available — not in the data room, the Aug/Sep 2026 calls, or public sources.

No gate policy is documented (DDQ Token issuer Q21 remains open). It is unknown what happens if redemptions exceed available liquidity.

Requested from the issuer

Economic riskSolvency risk8 items

Asset compositionSolvency risk · Balance sheet of token issuerNot available
Economic risk › Solvency risk › Asset composition
Assessment item: Balance sheet of token issuer
Information not available — not in the data room, the Aug/Sep 2026 calls, or public sources.

No balance sheet or financial statements of Strateca Finance Limited have been provided or found publicly. Only the underlying funds' audited figures exist — in Tezcala's name, not the issuer's.

Requested from the issuer
LTVSolvency risk · Portfolio loan-to-valuePartially available
Economic risk › Solvency risk › LTV
Assessment item: Portfolio loan-to-value

Not applicable by design: there is no credit portfolio — the deployed assets are fund units. However, leverage inside the VSA fund itself is not disclosed, and the issuer's own asset is an unsecured intercompany loan to Tezcala (100% exposure, no collateral evidenced).

Calls · 14 Aug & 3 Sep 2026
Off-chain NAVSolvency risk · NAV / attestation showing token issuer having a claim on the underlying assetNot available
Economic risk › Solvency risk › Off-chain NAV
Assessment item: NAV / attestation showing token issuer having a claim on the underlying asset
Information not available — not in the data room, the Aug/Sep 2026 calls, or public sources.

This is the central gap. Audited NAV exists for the VSA fund — but in Tezcala's name. There is no attestation, audit confirmation or loan documentation evidencing Strateca's claim on Tezcala's cash at Banco Mirasol, in-flight MXN, or fund units at Banco Cardenal. Loan "proofs" were said to exist (3 Sep call) but were not provided.

Requested from the issuer
On-chain NAVSolvency risk · Ongoing updates to NAV of the token issuerNot available
Economic risk › Solvency risk › On-chain NAV
Assessment item: Ongoing updates to NAV of the token issuer
Information not available — not in the data room, the Aug/Sep 2026 calls, or public sources.

No ongoing on-chain NAV of the issuer is published (no oracle, no proof-of-reserves style dashboard).

Requested from the issuer
PerformanceSolvency risk · Regular updates on APY globally and by positionPartially available
Economic risk › Solvency risk › Performance
Assessment item: Regular updates on APY globally and by position

Fund level: audited — VSA 2025 net return +33.9% (MXN). Vault level: an APY figure is displayed on strateca.co. No per-position performance dashboard or regular reporting is available.

Data roomPublic sources
Portfolio concentrationSolvency risk · Percentage of assets held in 1–2 positionsDocumented
Economic risk › Solvency risk › Portfolio concentration
Assessment item: Percentage of assets held in 1–2 positions

Effectively 100% in a single position — the VSA basis-trade fund — with temporary parking in money-market funds (BM2 / Zerva MM) or overnight deposits during subscription windows.

Data roomCalls · 14 Aug & 3 Sep 2026
Portfolio healthSolvency risk · Metrics at a global and/or position levelNot available
Economic risk › Solvency risk › Portfolio health
Assessment item: Metrics at a global and/or position level
Information not available — not in the data room, the Aug/Sep 2026 calls, or public sources.

No ongoing portfolio-health metrics or dashboard are provided at issuer or position level.

Requested from the issuer
Quality of assetsSolvency risk · Historical ratings and/or volatility of underlying assetPartially available
Economic risk › Solvency risk › Quality of assets
Assessment item: Historical ratings and/or volatility of underlying asset

The VSA fund is CNBV-registered and independently audited, with monthly performance reports in the data room. But the fund's inception is 14.05.2025 — a short track record — there are no ratings, and only ~15% of exposure is USD-hedged, leaving ~85% of the MXN leg unhedged at fund level. No long-run volatility history exists.

Data room

Economic riskStrategy soundness4 items

Commercial agreementsStrategy soundness · Agreements between token issuer, underlying asset & related entitiesNot available
Economic risk › Strategy soundness › Commercial agreements
Assessment item: Agreements between token issuer, underlying asset & related entities
Information not available — not in the data room, the Aug/Sep 2026 calls, or public sources.

Client-confirmed in writing: "No, not available." No commercial or service agreements exist between Strateca, Tezcala, CriptoBravo or the funds — including the intercompany loan agreements that constitute the issuer's only asset.

Requested from the issuer
Flow of fundsStrategy soundness · How a deposit flows from the token issuer to the final receiverDocumented
Economic risk › Strategy soundness › Flow of funds
Assessment item: How a deposit flows from the token issuer to the final receiver

Fully documented — a 9-step description from USDC deposit to VSA fund units in Banco Cardenal custody / Indeval registration. See the Flow of funds page (02) for the full chart with per-node ownership labels.

Data room
Source of yieldStrategy soundness · Where the yield comes from; who is paying for it and whyDocumented
Economic risk › Strategy soundness › Source of yield
Assessment item: Where the yield comes from; who is paying for it and why

Statistical arbitrage / basis trade in Mexican capital markets via the VSA fund: capturing the spread between futures and spot, driven by high MXN interest rates. The market pays the basis; returns accrue in the fund's daily unit price (net of fees).

Data roomCalls · 14 Aug & 3 Sep 2026
StrategyStrategy soundness · Boundaries of the token issuer's strategyPartially available
Economic risk › Strategy soundness › Strategy
Assessment item: Boundaries of the token issuer's strategy

Described boundaries: USDC → MXN → VSA fund subscription, with temporary cash in Banco Mirasol, BM2 / Zerva MM funds or overnight deposits. No written investment policy or mandate document has been provided (DDQ Q15 open) — the boundaries rest on verbal description.

Data roomCalls · 14 Aug & 3 Sep 2026

4b · Operational risk — deep dive

16 items · 4 documented · 5 partially available · 7 not available. Open any row for the assessment.

Operational riskAccounting risk3 items

Accounting method of assetsAccounting risk · Mark-to-market vs. costPartially available
Operational risk › Accounting risk › Accounting method of assets
Assessment item: Mark-to-market vs. cost

The underlying VSA fund units are marked to market daily via the published unit price (audited fund reports). The issuer's own accounting method is undisclosed — no issuer financials exist.

Data room
Off-chain NAV providerAccounting risk · Name of entity doing the NAVPartially available
Operational risk › Accounting risk › Off-chain NAV provider
Assessment item: Name of entity doing the NAV

Fund level: Operadora Zerva, S.A. de C.V. (CNBV-licensed) prices the VSA fund; independent audit on the fund. No independent NAV provider exists at issuer / vault level.

Data room
On-chain NAV computation methodAccounting risk · Snapshot vs. txn-based NAVNot available
Operational risk › Accounting risk › On-chain NAV computation method
Assessment item: Snapshot vs. txn-based NAV
Information not available — not in the data room, the Aug/Sep 2026 calls, or public sources.

Not applicable / not disclosed — no on-chain NAV is computed for the vault, so no methodology exists to assess.

Requested from the issuer

Operational riskCounterparty risk1 item

CounterpartiesCounterparty risk · List of banks, brokers, exchanges etc.Documented
Operational risk › Counterparty risk › Counterparties
Assessment item: List of banks, brokers, exchanges etc.

Fully mapped: CriptoBravo & Orbix MX (exchanges, CNBV-registered), Banco Mirasol (operating bank, CNBV), Operadora Zerva (portfolio manager, CNBV), Banco Cardenal (custodian, CNBV), Indeval (CSD), Vaultra (wallet tech). See the Org page (03).

Data roomPublic sources

Operational riskCustody risk3 items

Bank redundanciesCustody risk · Number of banksDocumented
Operational risk › Custody risk › Bank redundancies
Assessment item: Number of banks

One operating bank — Banco Mirasol holds Tezcala's MXN accounts; Banco Cardenal acts only as securities custodian. Single-bank concentration on the cash leg is a noted risk, partly mitigated by short dwell times.

Data room
Custodian statusCustody risk · Name of licence / status of custodian of underlying assetsPartially available
Operational risk › Custody risk › Custodian status
Assessment item: Name of licence / status of custodian of underlying assets

Off-chain: Banco Cardenal, S.A., a CNBV-licensed bank and authorised custodian, holds the fund units (in Tezcala's name); reporting is manual, no API. Licence numbers were not supplied. On-chain: no custodian — the Vaultra wallet is self-operated by the Strateca team.

Data roomPublic sources
Segregation policyCustody risk · Custodian's policy on segregating customer assetsNot available
Operational risk › Custody risk › Segregation policy
Assessment item: Custodian's policy on segregating customer assets
Information not available — not in the data room, the Aug/Sep 2026 calls, or public sources.

Banco Cardenal's segregation policy has not been provided, and there is no confirmation of how Tezcala's holdings are segregated from house assets across the chain.

Requested from the issuer

Operational riskGovernance & controls risk6 items

Board & voting powerGovernance & controls risk · For token issuer & underlying assetDocumented
Operational risk › Governance & controls risk › Board & voting power
Assessment item: For token issuer & underlying asset

Strateca Finance: sole director Andrés Villaseñor; voting follows the share register (Villaseñor ~69.5%). Tezcala: directors Andrés Villaseñor (Chairman) and Joaquín Barrera; 100% of votes held by CriptoBravo. There is no independent board member anywhere in the structure.

Data room
Controls — third-party selectionGovernance & controls risk · Who controls the selection of third partiesNot available
Operational risk › Governance & controls risk › Controls — third-party selection
Assessment item: Who controls the selection of third parties
Information not available — not in the data room, the Aug/Sep 2026 calls, or public sources.

No counterparty-selection policy has been provided; who decides on exchanges, banks and brokers, and by what criteria, is undocumented.

Requested from the issuer
Directors & UBOGovernance & controls risk · For token issuer & underlying assetDocumented
Operational risk › Governance & controls risk › Directors & UBO
Assessment item: For token issuer & underlying asset

Documented. Strateca: UBO Andrés Villaseñor ~69.5% of 52,900 shares; R.M. Estrada 4.6%; register incl. Halcyon Research ~1.2%, Northgate Ventures, PeakLabs, ~40 minorities. Tezcala: 100% CriptoBravo; directors as above. (CriptoBravo's own UBO breakdown remains outstanding — see Org page.)

Data roomCalls · 14 Aug & 3 Sep 2026
Governance — issuer ↔ underlying transfersGovernance & controls risk · Process & approvals for transfers between token issuer & underlying assetNot available
Operational risk › Governance & controls risk › Governance — issuer ↔ underlying transfers
Assessment item: Process & approvals for transfers between token issuer & underlying asset
Information not available — not in the data room, the Aug/Sep 2026 calls, or public sources.

No authorisation matrix, approval process or reconciliation procedure is documented for transfers between the Vaultra wallet and Tezcala's CriptoBravo account — or for any other leg of the chain.

Requested from the issuer
Multisig key ownersGovernance & controls risk · Who controls the walletsPartially available
Operational risk › Governance & controls risk › Multisig key owners
Assessment item: Who controls the wallets

The Strateca team operates the Vaultra custody wallet under the "Vantora Capital" brand (confirmed 3 Sep call). The Vaultra workspace configuration — admins, approvers, quorum thresholds, whitelisted destinations — has not been provided.

Calls · 14 Aug & 3 Sep 2026
Whitelist mechanicsGovernance & controls risk · Who controls which assets are whitelistedNot available
Operational risk › Governance & controls risk › Whitelist mechanics
Assessment item: Who controls which assets are whitelisted
Information not available — not in the data room, the Aug/Sep 2026 calls, or public sources.

No information on asset or address whitelisting — in the vault contract or the Vaultra workspace — is available.

Requested from the issuer

Operational riskSolvency risk1 item

Audit reportsSolvency risk · Reports of token issuer and/or underlying asset with commentaryPartially available
Operational risk › Solvency risk › Audit reports
Assessment item: Reports of token issuer and/or underlying asset with commentary

Provided: audited financial & performance reports for the VSA fund (Y2025), the Zerva MM fund and the BM2 MM fund. Not available: any audit of Strateca Finance Ltd; any standalone audit of Tezcala (covered only in CriptoBravo's consolidated audit, which itself has not been provided).

Data room

Operational riskTechnical risk2 items

Oracle providerTechnical risk · Name of oracle provider for on-chain NAVNot available
Operational risk › Technical risk › Oracle provider
Assessment item: Name of oracle provider for on-chain NAV
Information not available — not in the data room, the Aug/Sep 2026 calls, or public sources.

No oracle provider — no on-chain NAV feed exists for the vault.

Requested from the issuer
Smart contract auditTechnical risk · Name of smart contract auditor, and audit reportNot available
Operational risk › Technical risk › Smart contract audit
Assessment item: Name of smart contract auditor, and audit report
Information not available — not in the data room, the Aug/Sep 2026 calls, or public sources.

No smart-contract audit of the Strateca vault contract has been provided or found publicly.

Requested from the issuer

Reflects the PennyWorks transparency assessment only — not investment advice. Conduct your own due diligence. Yellow highlighting marks information that was not available in the Strateca data room, the 14 Aug & 3 Sep 2026 calls, or public sources at the time of assessment (Sep 2026). Information provided by the project has not been independently verified unless stated.